The President of the State Parliament is elected by the members of the Landtag for the duration of one legislative period. The President maintains the dignity and rights of the Landtag, supports its work, and leads the proceedings on a just and impartial basis.

She manages the parliamentary business independently – including independently of her parliamentary group. The President is able to play an advisory role in every committee. She oversees the revenues and expenses of the Landtag as specified in its annual budget.

The President of the Landtag Brandenburg

Britta Stark, President of the Landtag BrandenburgBritta Stark, President of the Landtag Brandenburg

Britta Stark, SPD

Machine component design engineer;
born 1963 in Bernau, married, 2 children, evangelical;
16341 Panketal

Biography of Britta Stark (in German)


Landtag Brandenburg
Presidential Office
Alter Markt 1
14467 Potsdam
Phone: (0331) 966-1003/-1006
Fax: (0331) 966-1005